Summary

In StudyCoach one can allow students to see a limited view when they click on StudyCoach in their Canvas installation. By enabling this option, students are allowed to change their portfolio URL and/or summary (dependent on the other permissions). However, they do not see any other data in the StudyCoach environment.

Value

If students do not have access to StudyCoach, in this way student information can be displayed instead of the error message. This makes it possible to check and/or change their personal details.

Roles

StudentTeacherCoach
Department coachManager




Note: This feature can be enabled by the manager.


Table of contents

  Content of limited view for students

  Enable limited view for students


Content of limited view for students

If students go to StudyCoach with the permission 'Allow limited view for students' turned on, they will see the following:




Enable limited view for students

To enable the limited view for students, the manager first has to go to the settings by clicking on the gear icon in the top right corner. Then the manager should go to the permissions tab. Here the manager sees an overview with all the permissions and their current status. To turn on the limited view for students, the manager first has to turn off the access to StudyCoach for students. When is this options is disabled, the manager can select the limited view permission.



  

  Questions? Feedback? Need help?

      Feel free to contact us.