RELEASE: MAY 12, 2022
- User interface
- Lock and Submit
Dragging Collections to a Different Section
It is now possible to drag and drop collections to another section. In addition, the buttons for creating a new collection and section have been modified.
With this modification, the application has become more intuitive to use.
Add Existing Evidence to a Collection
In addition to adding new evidence, existing evidence can now be added to a collection.
In this way, it is easier to add previously added material to the portfolio to a collection while maintaining existing feedback. This way, duplicates are not created unexpectedly.
It is now possible to edit your own comment. The author of a comment (feedback) can edit any own comment. Comments that have been edited continue to bear the date and time of original posting, but are marked by the word 'featured' / 'edited'.
Thanks to this adjustment, it is possible to easily fix a typo or make a small addition to your feedback.
Show e-mail Address of External Invitee
When you move your mouse over an external user's indicator (icon of a house with a cross), the user's email address is now also displayed.
This allows better verification of the source of feedback.
Lock and Submit
Shareable Link for Locked Portfolio
It is now possible to generate a shareable link for a locked portfolio for showcasing or assessment purposes.
Showcase Portfolio Link
A showcase portfolio link can be used as a public showcase of a locked copy of the portfolio. The generated URL can be shared on social media, for example. A visitor using a showcase link can view the contents of that locked portfolio, in which all feedback has been omitted and only the latest versions of evidence are shown. A public URL can also be revoked by the portfolio owner. Each time a new public showcase link is generated, it is unique to prevent unwanted access to previously revoked links.
An assessment link can be used for (summative) assessment purposes outside the Portfolio platform or LMS (Canvas). A visitor using an assessment link will be able to view all content of that locked portfolio, similar to a submission in Canvas (SpeedGrader), but cannot leave new comments. This also includes all versions of evidence, feedback and identities of feedback providers. To prevent unwanted access, the URL is also password protected.
The password is generated by the application and cannot be changed. The assessment URL also cannot be revoked by the portfolio owner. This is to ensure that access to a portfolio as evidence for a formal assessment procedure (e.g., archiving and/or accreditation requirements) cannot be revoked (accidentally) or lost. To this end, the portfolio owner transfers ownership of their locked copy from themselves to the institution.
Create and Manage Shareable Links
By going to 'My Archive' (formerly 'History') in the main menu, a user can view all locked copies of their portfolio and manage shareable links. In the column 'actions' the user can use the button with the three dots to generate a new shareable link. Then they can choose between a showcase or an assessment link after which the link is generated and can be copied and shared. The column 'actions' indicates whether a showcase and/or assessment link has been created (active) for a particular locked portfolio.
The addition of shareable links opens up a lot of new possibilities for use cases related to presentation and review.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article